PDA

View Full Version : Binding SubD surface


galacticmarine
04-07-2008, 04:30 AM
A character model I'm trying to bind to a skeleton is a subdivision surface. Naturally, I wanted to manually decide which points would bind to which joints. So, I created several partition sets of points of my model. But, when I tried to bind one of my joints to a partition set it brings up an error saying that the partition set must contain vertices or CVs. I assume this means that I can not use partition set binding with subdivision surfaces. But is there any way I can control which points in my character model bind to which joints?

ooz
04-11-2008, 11:53 AM
convert ur subD to poly, then bind.
if ur rendering in MR, open approximation editor and assign a subD approximation to ur poly object. this will appear when rendering.

CGTalk Moderation
04-11-2008, 11:53 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.