PDA

View Full Version : How to get Vray properties in maxscript?


feilang
04-07-2008, 04:28 AM
Hi,all.I want to use Vray properties in maxscript,but I just know several such as"imageSampler_type" but I don't know antialiasing filter properties in maxscript.I also use getUserPropBuffer <node> but there is no reaction,can anyboly tell me how to get all the properties of Vray in maxscript? Thanks a lot:)

MoonDoggie
04-07-2008, 09:16 AM
I believe you can do it relatively easily store the current renderer in a variable

vr = renderers.current

and access it with "show vr", not at work, but this should work.

Gravey
04-07-2008, 12:54 PM
see this thread:
http://forums.cgsociety.org/showthread.php?f=98&t=556978&highlight=vray

feilang
04-08-2008, 02:46 AM
Thank you guys! The "show" syntax is greatly helpfull.But i still have another problem with the VRay property.In the VRay1.5 RC5 there is an "override exclude" function in the "global switch" panel,if I want to access this function in my script,how shall i edit my script?I am waiting for a surprize,haha:D

Thank u again to MoonDoggie:)))

PiXeL_MoNKeY
04-08-2008, 02:56 PM
Why not just e-mailing chaosgroup, or posting to their forums, and ask them. Since they are the developers they will be able to tell you all commands that you can access and how to do it.

-Eric

feilang
04-09-2008, 04:36 AM
Good idea!

What a funny monkey.hehe...

MoreInfoPlz
04-09-2008, 05:37 AM
I think the override exclude button just brings up the exclusion/include dialog, which in maxscript would be exclusionListdlg(). In order to manipulate the exclusion list you could look up the properties and methods in the maxscript reference.

feilang
04-09-2008, 07:00 AM
MoreInfoPlz (http://forums.cgsociety.org/member.php?u=312476) vbmenu_register("postmenu_5073371", true); ,thanks for reminding me:)

Now,i use "ei=exclusionListDlg()" then there returns an array to "ei" which contents my excluding objects, I just want to know how to override exclude the material of these objects in VRay "override exclude"button? Or need i write several sentence, if so, the optional "override mtl" may be rewrite with maxscript, that's boring.

CGTalk Moderation
04-09-2008, 07:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.