PDA

View Full Version : finally finished my fiest showreel

nikfaulkner
04-19-2002, 04:52 PM
hi all,

i've finally finished my first showreel, everything created by me(unless otherwise stated) in lightwave 5.6 and edited together in premiere.

here's a link to my site...

www.nikfaulkner.i12.com

please excuse the site, i'm NOT a web designer, download the video and let me know what you think.

many thanks

nik faulkner - poor outofwork animator-

Jeron
04-19-2002, 06:38 PM
Some very nice stuff in there.

Don't know if your looking for critiques, but here's a few anyways.

Keep it as is, and you have a good reel. The points below are the stuff you might consider changing or cutting to make this reel exceptional.:

The intro is IMO really cool. Cool music, nice feel to it. Very Fight Club'ish

Second clip with the android. Luv it. Nice anim and cool model.

Third clip - hard to see. Could be a nice mood in there but the low quality of the movie kinda spoils it.

Jet flyby..... Nice tracking, but the jets seem a bit on the slow side... Give 'em some speed!

Android. Still cool. Noting to crit there.

Nokia phone. Nice model. Looks good.

Bowling pins. Hm... could look good but the animation need some speed. The ball should smash into the rest of the pins sending them scattering.

Another interior shot. Compression ruins it for me.

Space clip. Looks good. I'd loose the spin before the drop, tho.

Shark anim looks a bit jerky.

Manga girl. Hm..... I'd ditch this clip faster than a 2$ whore. She does nothing for me. At all. Looks like early work.

Logo stuff. Nice.

Morph targets. Oooooh..... Exceptional head. Luv the model. But you should consider fixing her teeth. Looks very CG. Which is a shame for such a nice almost photoreal head. Morph targets look pretty good too.

Desert fly-through. Nice, but nothing exceptional