PDA

View Full Version : Export with *collada* format


DreddSX
04-03-2008, 05:01 PM
i have enother cuestion about export files from Softimage XSI, - it*s possible export scenes from XSI with COLLADA format , because FBX it*s not so good for this ... help me please :]

greetings.

shadowedge
04-04-2008, 10:24 AM
yeah I beleive it can...

use crosswalk, its there in the exporting file format options.


what are you exporting it to? Maya? Max?

tc
04-04-2008, 11:17 PM
yes
file>crosswalk>import/export and set to collada.

cool video showing this feature.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hjsstUqiUyY

DreddSX
04-07-2008, 10:17 PM
...what i want to export is 4 sec animation of bilding [transformer some like] ... first i want to export to Maya for *render test* (want to use XSI and Maya too, you know) andaaaa , in 3D max just for - it*s possible or not :P ...

thank*s !!! information is very very useful thank*S one more time :]

and sorry for my *english* hehe , greetings

CGTalk Moderation
04-07-2008, 10:17 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.