PDA

View Full Version : REALLY basic question, but i'm in a rush...


PHILL_JAMES2000
05-09-2003, 11:20 AM
typical!! As soon as i get back from holiday I get hit by a load of work from all sides!! Anyway, i need a quick answer to a REALLY basic question...
I'm doing a flythrough, and in the scene there is a plasma screen and i want the screen to change every so often during the scene, how do i do it? See, basic, i know.... :surprised

oxygen_77
05-09-2003, 11:31 AM
make a (uncompressed) .avi of the screen with changes every so often and then apply that .avi to the screen as an image map. Make sure to go to the edit properties on the image and set it to sequence and then render away!! if you have trouble making a .avi, you could also just use a sequence of static images (.jpg, .bmp, .etc) as long as they are in a folder and named sequentially (i.e. file000.jpg, file001.jpg, file002.jpg...). Hope this helps!!

PHILL_JAMES2000
05-09-2003, 11:33 AM
cool, ta, i'll give it a go... :thumbsup:

CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2006, 02:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.