PDA

View Full Version : [help]Auto generated mcr breakes in 2008


gan0nia
03-19-2008, 06:05 AM
Hi, I ecounter a weired problem this morning using max 2008,
I made my .ms file into .mcr by adding the format:
macroScript Macroname category:"ABCTool"
(
)
and run that mcr,then the system is supposed to generate a same mcr file into my ui folder automatically .....
......But the problem is here ..........
the next time I shut down max and reOpen it, that mcr is broken, I then found that some code are cut into half , some code has not been copied into the ui folder

Has anyone ever ecounter this issue?

Archtic
03-27-2008, 11:51 PM
Yes, I've faced this quite alot. Max appears to corrupt the mcr and force an error on startup. I've ended up manually deleting the .mcr from the ui folder and re evaluating it.....

A.

CGTalk Moderation
03-27-2008, 11:51 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.