PDA

View Full Version : Point count difference!?


lhermittem
03-18-2008, 03:42 PM
Hello! I'm back with messiah studio for dummies...
Well, I get a message when opening my scene or switching from setup mode to animate mode that states :Warning:Point count difference!
I might have modified my object in Lightwave modeller, would it be the reason? and how could I stop those warnings?

Again, thank you!

Chinise proverb says: The dumm is not the one that doesn't know the answer but the one who daren't ask the question... :shrug:

peksi
03-18-2008, 04:18 PM
Can you narrow it down to some certain effect or tool?

edit: and yes, it is most likely that you have modified model so that pointcount doesn't match with what it was before.

kursad_pileksuz
03-18-2008, 06:47 PM
what kind of effects are you using? I modify my models all the time. Only thing I can think of that could be a problem is morphing.

lanosrep1
03-18-2008, 07:15 PM
Or puppet master?



what kind of effects are you using? I modify my models all the time. Only thing I can think of that could be a problem is morphing.

Suricate
03-18-2008, 08:24 PM
Or PointOven ?

lhermittem
03-19-2008, 07:57 AM
No, I had a moprh blender aplied but removed it since... Might be the dynamic motion , flex curve or import weight?

peksi
03-19-2008, 08:06 AM
Heh, I tought the warning message sounded too familiar. It is importweights, re-export your weights.

lhermittem
03-19-2008, 02:06 PM
Thanks! That was the trouble!!!
Thanks!

Marc

CGTalk Moderation
03-19-2008, 02:06 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.