PDA

View Full Version : Particle Flow Cache problem


DanHibiki
03-13-2008, 08:02 PM
So I made a fairly complex particle system with a lot of events using the keep appart option from each other and I put a cache node in the PF Source and set it to update manualy for the event duration in Viewport and Render and to save with file.

Now whenever I load or save or render it does through a very long re-caching process. Why the hell would it do this if I already cached, updated and saved?

JohnnyRandom
03-14-2008, 05:56 PM
May seem like a silly question, Did you allocate enough memory to the cache? It is by default only set to 100mb what is your max file size and what is the cache set too?

DanHibiki
03-14-2008, 08:48 PM
hm... that's a thought. I'll try a larger size.

DanHibiki
03-17-2008, 03:49 PM
No, that doesn't help. Pflow would have prompted if it was out of cache memory. I think the big problem with this setup is most likely in the refrerance object. It's not huge as far as the poly count goes but it is more complex then my usual objects.

CGTalk Moderation
03-17-2008, 03:49 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.