PDA

View Full Version : curve editior problems


vallaha
03-12-2008, 12:57 PM
hi

im new to shake and compositing so can someone help out with something basic? im learning from the apple pro training book shake 4 by marco paolini if you have the book and on page 212 theres a section on averaging tracks. i follow theses instruction but when im given the instruction to select the curve editor i select it and nothing but flatlines appear. in the book there's diffrent types of squiggly lines. what am i doing wrong?

pgraham
03-14-2008, 10:19 PM
I don't have the book so all I can do is make vague guesses...

First, did the book tell you to make some curves, and did you make them?
Second, did you load the curves into the curve editor? Each parameter has a button next to it (in the Parameters1 tab) that will add or remove the parameter in the curve editor. It's the button that looks like a clock.
Third, point at the curve editor and hit "F" to frame all the curves, maybe they are not on screen.

CGTalk Moderation
03-14-2008, 10:19 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.