PDA

View Full Version : The Suggestions Forum

salmonmoose
03-11-2008, 06:59 AM
Here at CGSociety, we encourage and welcome suggestions and feedback from the community. However, please note that we cannot implement all suggestions nor can we develop and implement them immediately - no matter how good the idea.

If you have a request for a new forum, please post in this forum by creating a new thread and creating a poll.

We only start forums on CGTalk when it is requested by members, the forum has enough support from the community to gain traction, and has significant unique ground to cover.

Once we agree upon new forums, we also like to assign a forum leader, who has both proven themselves in our community, and also the subject at hand.

Rozrr
08-19-2008, 06:22 PM
I have been making fractal and Mixed Media images for about 4 years now and would very much like to see this type of art accepted in this world of digital New Age Art in which we live. However I can't remember seeing anything like this in the CG Society...

Would it be acceptable to have this type of art in tghe galleries here?

I await your response please.

Thanks Rozrr

johnart
01-17-2009, 12:17 AM
Hi Admin, could I suggest creating a buy and sell thread? forumers can sell/buy or even trade 3d media contents

leigh
01-18-2009, 06:24 PM
Hi Admin, could I suggest creating a buy and sell thread? forumers can sell/buy or even trade 3d media contents

Not going to happen, I'm afraid.

khendar
01-21-2009, 12:02 AM

There are too many legal and administrative issues revolving around having a buy/sell forum. We are CGTalk, not eBay, iStockPhoto or TurboSquid. There are perfectly good services available elsewhere for buying and selling, there's no benefit to reinventing the wheel.

johnart
01-21-2009, 06:31 PM
Okay, I understand where your coming from. Just suggesting though. :)

kyaw25
01-22-2009, 08:15 PM
how about like a introduce yourself thread?

erilaz
01-22-2009, 10:23 PM