PDA

View Full Version : tabLayout in a scrollLayout problem


Luddy
05-06-2003, 07:44 AM
Can you use a scrollLayout and a tabLayout together? I'm printing out sliders inside my first tab and the can't access the ones out of the UI widow. I substituted buttons in for the sliders.

It creates a scroll but the height seems fixed at 15 or so. :hmm:

global proc mainProc(){
string $window = `window`;
columnLayout;
createTabs;
showWindow $window;
}
mainProc;

global proc createTabs(){

tabLayout;
scrollLayout -w 300 -h 600 Tab1;
columnLayout -h 500;

button;
button;
button;

setParent ..;
setParent ..;
columnLayout -h 300;
text -w 200 -h 200 -label "test";

setParent ..;
columnLayout;
text -w 65 -label "test2";

setParent ..;
}

.morfo.
05-06-2003, 10:49 AM
Hi, try to cancel the first columnLayout, however this script would have to work. Seeya



global proc mainProc() {
string $window = `window -w 295 -h 210`;
createTabs;
showWindow $window;
}

global proc createTabs() {

tabLayout -imw 2 -imh 2 tablay;

scrollLayout -h 500 -hst 0 Tab1;
columnLayout column1;
button;
button;
button;

setParent ..;
setParent ..;

scrollLayout -hst 0 test;
columnLayout column2;
text -l "test";

setParent ..;
setParent ..;

scrollLayout -hst 0 test1;
columnLayout column3;
text -l "test1";

setParent ..;
setParent ..;
}

Luddy
05-06-2003, 03:03 PM
.morfo.,

I actually need a column above the tabLayout for a textField (user Input) . The tabLayout gets refreshed (delete UI) when enter is pressed in the textField.

string $window = `window`;
columnLayout -h 300;

text -l "Text"; // stuff

setParent ..;

createTabs;
showWindow $window;

CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2006, 01:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.