PDA

View Full Version : transfering motion with Compose


isobarxx
03-06-2008, 04:39 AM
Does anybody know of any general limitations of clipping animation in Compose? Does it have to be on one heirarchy, or all heirarchy objects must be in a single group, or...?

I've got a humanoid rig of bones and nulls that I can't get into Compose properly. When I try to cut the motion, it disappears from playback, though I can still see the motion curves inside the clip. A simple scene with nulls worked, so I guess it's something weird about my heirarchy.

My Tracks settings are,
Source: Current Group (selected my animation controls group in the list below)
Channel: Motion
Type: Animation
Bounds: Range
Motion: Bake Motion



btw apparently if you have messiah installed on a network drive (woohoo physical dongles!) you have to add a registry key for the docs to work. http://www.helpscribble.com/chmnetwork.html

isobarxx
03-06-2008, 05:09 AM
Oh, figured it out. Compose doesn't play well with 'Scene Keys Flat' turned on.

Edit: Damn that worked well! I'm back in business with my repaired scene.
/me does the happy dance

CGTalk Moderation
03-06-2008, 05:09 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.