PDA

View Full Version : Autorigged Frog Render Issue

dborruso
03-06-2008, 04:43 AM
Hello

There is something weird happening when I render my frog as you can see in these pics. I thought maybe some bones were rendering as objects, but what are those two big vertical poles? very weird. Anybody know what this might be?

peksi
03-06-2008, 07:43 AM
Those are most likely procedurals used for IK controllers. Try setting rendering for them off.

dborruso
03-06-2008, 01:15 PM
Thanks for pointing me in the right direction peksi. There was a render group for controllers. I turned the rendering off. I am very new with messiah, I just got it. So I am trying to figure all this out.

Thanks.

Bugpoo
03-07-2008, 01:35 AM
I thought he was in a full body cast!

Man, I hadn't seen Ulven's autorigger in action until watching his video today. Sweet stuff! I upgraded messiah last night...gotta get the autorigger :-)

That frog looks like a funny guy...

dborruso
03-07-2008, 02:45 PM
hehehe froggy in full body cast. Maybe a scuffle with a chef ;)

I am really liking the autorigger.

I am having trouble with my weighting though. I cant get the hip deform right. This is tricky stuff.

Here is a pic of the frog without body cast.

catizone
03-07-2008, 03:17 PM
It may be how the model is made...how the polys fit the appropriate contours so it bends the way you want.

Also remember where the actual pivot point for the hip sockets are...and then you may need some additional work on holding the stomach. Or you may want/need a morph target to help in extreme situations. Just a couple of thoughts....

Best,
Rick

dborruso
03-07-2008, 03:38 PM
Thanks Rick

Here is a video of how the hip is deforming with the thigh:

http://www.3dfrog.com/wips/forums/messiahhip.mov (http://www.3dfrog.com/wips/forums/messiahhip.mov)

I have been trying for hours and hours on this. Tried metaeffectors and muscle bones mostly. But cant get any good results. I don't know what a morph target is yet, I'll find out.