PDA

View Full Version : Where can I find the Copy Pose action in messiah 3?


Pixelclown
03-05-2008, 09:26 PM
Hi again,

there is nice tutorial for messiah 3 on the pmg website. It's called Copy Pose. It works with a AP_CopyPose click action for an handle. But I don't find that action in my messiah 3 software. Does anyone know where I could have lost it or do you guys miss it as well?

Thx for any advice,
Jonas

kursad_pileksuz
03-05-2008, 09:52 PM
I think those are Suricate`s plugins, just search the forum with his name.

Pixelclown
03-05-2008, 10:39 PM
That's what I thought as well, but it's not included in the ActionPack of Christopher. Or is there a newer version of the ActionPack as this one link (http://forums.cgsociety.org/showthread.php?f=92&t=553912) available?

Suricate
03-06-2008, 07:07 AM
Yup, I can confirm that I had pulled the 'AP_CopyPose' from the 'ActionPack' that is coming with messiah 3. Ulven seems to have created the video with another release. I will look into it.

Ulven
03-06-2008, 09:46 AM
Whopsie, this was my bad, sorry, I had several different copies on my beta install when I was making the videos and forgot to check that I was using the release ready versions of action pack and expressionpack.

Pixelclown
03-06-2008, 10:12 AM
Ah, ok I see. Will it be released in the near future?

Suricate
03-06-2008, 12:53 PM
I posted an update to 'ActionPack' in the original thread. It now includes 'AP_CopyPose'. A 64-bit compile will follow.

Pixelclown
03-06-2008, 02:07 PM
Thanks a lot Christopher!!! :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

CGTalk Moderation
03-06-2008, 02:08 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.