PDA

View Full Version : printing to center of page problem

Ayreon
05-05-2003, 09:44 AM
Hello everyone!
I'm trying to print an image to the center of the paper. The image is 9.42 cm by 13.9 cm, so it should fit on an A4 size paper. When I print this image it's not centered on the page, no matter what I try. I've done several test prints, scaling to fit page, making sure center image is checked. I've even tried rpinting from other programs, like Infranview, but nothing I do helps, the image is always printed wrong, it's positioned a few cm's below the center. Does anybody know what I can do to get the image printed to the exact center of the paper?
Thanks for any help you can give me, it's driving me insane and I have to show it to a client tomorrow. I normaly don't work for print, so I'm a complete newbie to this whole printing thing :D

Ayreon

singularity2006
05-05-2003, 09:53 AM
what printer are u using? In some cases, this is because the borders of the printing area are not all equal. In some cases, the bottom border is thicker than the others, offsetting the centering of the print. Try re-adjusting the page layout and borders to be all equal and that should do it. If all else fails, cut the page. =D not that hard.

oh yeah, if u want the cleanest cut (some people don't know this while others do, so I'll share), get a ruler and a knife and slice the page as opposed to using scissors. Have fun. :beer:

Ayreon
05-05-2003, 10:08 AM