PDA

View Full Version : Who is going?

PaulHellard
03-03-2008, 05:17 AM
Who plans to go to the ADAPT 2008 in September?

Stay tuned here for speakers, locations and other tidbits.

erilaz
03-03-2008, 09:19 AM
When I know who's presenting, i'll make a decision. :D

jgoldfin
03-07-2008, 05:42 PM
I just had lunch with the organizers, who told me I could mention the date of the 2008 conference - but that's it! :)

Stay tuned for more information..

September 22-26, 2008 - Montreal, PQ

This is really turning into an event not to be missed - Softimage is looking very forward to participating again!

Hope to see you there -

jen

Canadianboy
03-07-2008, 07:53 PM
Hey guys im going to be in montreal at the time so I might attend. Is there any rules or anything on who can attend. Im not a professional or anything but will be in a few years hopefully.

Incarnadine
03-07-2008, 09:50 PM
I was there last year and had a wonderful time. It's also the week of my brthday so maybe I'll give myself a treat again.

ShadowM8
03-08-2008, 06:32 PM
I attended both years so far and it's been a blast and I'm planning to go this year again!

JeanCharlesGingras
03-08-2008, 10:57 PM
I went last year and it was a great first experience...I'm definetely going back this september and taking the masters program this time! Great place to learn new stuff...have a good time...and get free stuff =D

Rebeccak
03-13-2008, 08:09 PM
Can anyone discuss why this event is useful for them and what they got out of the conference?

Incarnadine
03-14-2008, 03:55 PM
For me, as a serious hobby artist working primarily in CG, I found the presentations both inspirational (as in inspired to try this, that and the other thing in my own work as well as give me a target as to where someday to aspire to) and educational (new ideas for techniques as well as what goes on behind the scenes in commercial CG work).