PDA

View Full Version : DWIII - 3D - RedFish - Demon Invoker

RedFish
02-26-2008, 05:54 AM
Hi, well I finally got something I liked for a concept and started on the model (I am no concept artist so feel free to pick it apart)

http://www.redfishimagery.com/Dominance1Render.jpg

Crits and comments are welcome

d.a.m.e.
02-26-2008, 06:36 AM
Your concept looks good to me, i love the small demons inside his chest! The model is a great start so far, proportions are nice. go go go go! :)

Cyborgguineapig
02-26-2008, 11:20 AM
Helmet looks a little low on the mesh version. Moving the head forward will give room for a neck and make it look less like a helmet ontop of shoulders. :thumbsup: Concept looks cool.

hakanpersson
02-26-2008, 11:41 AM
I dont like boots. I think it would cooler if he was a mage/priest kind of character with his "dress" touching the floor and covering the legs. Its hard to describe, but with legs, you kind of ruin the great sense of size hes got. At least my impression was that he is several times larger than a human. And if he has to have legs, make sure they look more deamon-alike. Knees turned the other way, or perhaps a tail that supports his balance.

Beside that, I really like the color theme, and its superb with the glowing horns in the helmet/head.

About the hole in his chest. The tattoo and the hole are both fighting for attention. I would prefer the tattoo. Like archimondes seal in warcraft 3, with highly detailed symbols that seem to have an important meaning.

Feel free to ignore on demand:) I just ranting a bit.

RedFish
02-28-2008, 04:21 AM
Hello everyone, I have done more on the model, and decided I don't like the silhouette so I have done some quick sketches over a front render, please let me know if you like them.

http://www.redfishimagery.com/DOmRender1.jpg

http://www.redfishimagery.com/ModelPaintover.jpg