PDA

View Full Version : How to select many layers on Photoshop?


jamen
05-03-2003, 07:12 AM
I want to select many layers to process on Photoshop,how shall I do it? thanks!

singularity2006
05-03-2003, 08:35 AM
lock the layers and then u can drag and move them as u wish with a single click. Just go to ur layers menu and select the left box next to it.... one of the buttons hides while the other is to lock.

jamen
05-03-2003, 09:06 AM
ok,thank you.

bumskee
05-03-2003, 09:44 AM
you can link the layers together, and they all move as one.
IS dat same as locking them??
:eek: :eek:

JonasNoell
05-03-2003, 10:16 AM
Nah, linking together may influence your image (especiall when you have a lot of layer options like "copy together" or something enabled) while locking does not influence the image at all. Locking is (mainly) only there for moving stuff...

CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2006, 02:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.