PDA

View Full Version : DWIII - 3D - AngryAndy - Momo

AngryAndy
02-24-2008, 09:39 AM
Hi, everyone. I joined this site a while ago after a friend suggested I join him with one of the CG challenges. I wanted to enter, but I didn't have enough motivation at the time to get started. I never even posted, so I guess this is my first post.

I decided to participate because I am a designer at a games company and I want to learn new things to up my skillset. One of the biggest skills I am lacking right now is character creation, so that's why I am entering DWIII. I know there are tons of talented people around and am looking forward to learning from you all and hopefully improving my skills as I create my first proper 3d character.

The name of my character is Momo. Currently I am thinking he will be a big ex-Yakuza member and due to his size and strength will be in the warlord category. I've not decided on abilities or anything like that yet, but if things go well with Momo himself, I'm thinking about adding a secondary character chained to him.

Here is my first (very :) ) rough concept sketch. I will probably add a lot more details and stuff later, but I am quite satisfied by the current proportions and am thinking that this is the way I want to go. Of course, I'd love to hear any suggestions if you have them, so please feel free to post if you feel something isn't right or think that I could do something to improve the design or even any tips for drawing etc.

http://than.leveldesign.org/files/momo_20080224.jpg

-Andy

AngryAndy
02-25-2008, 01:45 PM
I just did a quick colour of the original sketch and added a weapon. It's meant to be part of the cage he was locked inside and chained to before he managed to escape.

http://than.leveldesign.org/files/momo_20080225.jpg

However, I've been looking at some of the other entries and there is so much interesting and cool stuff I'm thinking about starting again and trying something a little less boring.