PDA

View Full Version : Python intelli sense problem


mathix
02-23-2008, 10:08 AM
Did anyone set up any python IDE to work with maya.cmds namespace giving intelli sense (code completion)? Iím trying to force eclipse to work with maya, but I get no satisfying results.

Iíve tried this method: http://www.highend3d.com/boards/index.php?showtopic=235133&hl=eclipse

but when I write code:


import maya.cmds
maya.cmds.


I get only small list containing:
__builtins__
__dict__
__doc__
__file__
__name__
__path__

and no maya commands like sphere or ls.

I canít figure out if Iím doing anything wrong. Can anyone tell me what could be wrong or write small tutorial showing how to make mayaís libs intelli sense working with any python editor? Iím using Maya 2008 but have got same problem in earlier versions.

westiemad
10-15-2008, 12:04 PM
hi,
I have this working with the api stuff, but get the same as you for the maya stuff

CGTalk Moderation
10-15-2008, 12:04 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.