PDA

View Full Version : Blend shape problem TSM 2


chandro
02-22-2008, 08:07 PM
i rig my character using TSM 2 (anzovin) but im having problem adding blend shape
tried different setting in advance tab (blend shape)
it deforming but the head rotates (transforms) into targets default position.:sad:

flumpa
02-22-2008, 09:27 PM
take a look in the input order of the mesh..
The blends need to be above the skincluster

chandro
02-23-2008, 03:18 AM
Thanks for the reply, yes the blenshape is above of skin cluster, tried rearranging it (mmb) but seem its lock?

NolanSW
02-24-2008, 06:08 PM
Yea, you can't order the inputs in the channel box. You have to select the geometry and right mouse click on it and go to all inputs I think. A dialogue box should pop up that should show you the inputs that are on the geo. Middle mouse drag the skinCluster from slot 2 to slot 1.

-s

chandro
02-25-2008, 01:04 PM
Thanks NolanSW, can't move the inputs seems its locked
everytime i move the inputs by MMB it has a warning
(// Warning: TSM2_skinCluster is not deforming polySurfaceShape3.)

NolanSW
02-25-2008, 03:52 PM
hmm, I forgot Raf was doing some funky stuff with the skinning. The skincluster is actually affecting some nurbsurfaces which is getting propogated to the underlying mesh I believe. You may have to send him a private message (http://forums.cgsociety.org/private.php?do=newpm&userid=176055) to get the answer on that one.

chandro
02-27-2008, 12:39 AM
Thanks NolanSW, i already post in the anzovin forum regarding this

CGTalk Moderation
02-27-2008, 12:39 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.