PDA

View Full Version : using Wildcards in if statements..


MegaManZZ
02-21-2008, 06:07 PM
the bellow code doesn't seem to work? Maybe I'm getting tired or maybe i just don't know what im doing..
im getting a sytax error. Please let me know if it's possible or if id have to take an alternative path to this solution.


$armLabel[1] = "aTIP";
print $armLabel[1]
if ($armLabel[1] == "*TIP")
{
print "helloWorld";
}

meljunky
02-21-2008, 06:17 PM
Try using the gmatch command.

-Brian
www.meljunky.com (http://www.meljunky.com)

MegaManZZ
02-21-2008, 06:26 PM
worked liek a charm

CGTalk Moderation
02-21-2008, 06:26 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.