PDA

View Full Version : Question abou Modo Viewpor Navigation


tomglod
02-21-2008, 07:22 AM
Hi, I tried Modo a few years ago, and coming from CInema 4D I couldn't get used to the viewport navigation.

Have they added an option to configure the navigation since?

Specifically....in Cinema when you rotate and move the mouse up, it rotates OVER the model. In modo it rotated UNDER the model. everything was reversed.

This was driving me insane. Hoping this has been implemented.

Thanks guys,

Tom

chewedon
02-22-2008, 08:36 AM
Well. . .I'm not a modo user nor do I know how to solve your problem but in Maya, 3ds Max and Blender, when you move your mouse up, you're essentially grabbing the viewport and pushing it up. This would of course mean you're going to view the bottom of the object.

I'm not sure why Cinema 4D would view the top of the object when you move your mouse up during tumbling the view.

CGTalk Moderation
02-22-2008, 08:36 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.