PDA

View Full Version : Problems with motor


floyd1510
02-20-2008, 07:01 AM
I'm trying to test animation transfer using MOTOR. When I create two exactly identical default XSI Biped rigs it works. But when I take two custom rigs (identical), tag both of them and when I hit the rig to rig button with the Source and Target defined, the Apply button just does not get highlighted. Am I doing something wrong.

I would really appretiate some help on this.

Cheers,
Vikram.

stblair
02-20-2008, 01:47 PM
Are the rigs nested under different models?
If so, you will have to put both rigs under the same model, then Apply will be enabled.

floyd1510
02-22-2008, 12:07 AM
Worked like a charm. Thankyou sir for that.

Cheers,
Vikram.

CGTalk Moderation
02-22-2008, 12:07 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.