PDA

View Full Version : Maya Crashes at 3rd frame when doing dynamics!


nitingarg
02-16-2008, 01:01 PM
Hi,

I have a HP machine with a 8600 GTS card inside and 2 gigs of RAM. I tried to create fire using the "create fire" option in maya 2008 dynamics and when i played the animation, maya crashed at 3rd frame. I have tried all possible solutions, updated my drivers, even removed MS office from the computer.

please help

thanx

optimus008
02-18-2008, 03:07 AM
Don't know if this is whats causing the issue as I have never had it crash because of frame rate. But maya does act up on dynamics if the frame rate isn't playing at every frame.

So just double chechk and make sure that you are using play ever frame and not 24 fps or real time on play back.

But like I said this usually just causes skiping and bad playback not full on crash.

Or the make fire effect script could be messing up, so try and make your own particle fire and see if your PC still crashes.

CGTalk Moderation
02-18-2008, 03:07 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.