PDA

View Full Version : Moving Joint Selection Handles


edley
02-15-2008, 09:46 PM
Greetings, I'm doing a tutorial on character rigging and I need to move the handles on certain joints outside the body. I guess this is to make it easier to select the handles for posing the skeleton. My problem is that when I select the handle and try to move it, the whole joint and the associated joints move. Can the the handle be moved independently of the joint? Perhaps there is an omission in the tutorial. That wouldn't suprise me in the least. Thanks, edley

meljunky
02-15-2008, 11:59 PM
You can use the Display Handle or have a nurbsCurve be parent of the IK.


-Brian
www.meljunky.com

edley
02-20-2008, 05:42 PM
Brian, thanks for your suggstion. I created a locator and parented the IK handle to it and that seems to work well. edley

CGTalk Moderation
02-20-2008, 05:42 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.