PDA

View Full Version : CR2 files


joie
02-14-2008, 12:25 PM
Hi there;

Are there any plans for CR2 files and photoshop?, photoshop can open CRW canon camera raws, but the new CR2 canon camera RAWs can't be opened...

Any ideas?.

Thank's.

3dj
02-14-2008, 03:21 PM
Hi, I open CR2 files from our eos 5d all the time in camera raw. Just make sure you have the latest version downloaded in PS.

-Jim

joie
02-14-2008, 05:28 PM
Do you mean with PS3 with no plugins?, I have it and can't open CR2 files..., Is there an update to do that?.

3dj
02-14-2008, 07:10 PM
PhotoShop uses a plug-in called camera raw, it is included with PhotoShop, you can download it @ adobe.
-Jim

CGTalk Moderation
02-14-2008, 07:10 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.