PDA

View Full Version : Mental Ray Shaders Tab


RaGzMaN
04-30-2003, 09:46 PM
I cant get it! :hmm:

Ive done the fix as you can see!

Whats the further solution?

http://www.ragzguide.com/problems/tab/1.jpg

http://www.ragzguide.com/problems/tab/2.jpg

http://www.ragzguide.com/problems/tab/3.jpg

THanks in advance

kamil_w
04-30-2003, 09:53 PM
You should not be looking for MR Shaders under Bake Sets.

MR Shaders are >

Click with RMB on Create Mat panel in Hypershade

or

choose Create Render Node

(you should see these shaders in Create menu in Hypershade

RaGzMaN
04-30-2003, 10:42 PM
I thought that im supposed to have a mental Ray shaders tab?

http://www.ragzguide.com/problems/tab/4.jpg

Also under render node there is still not a mental ray tab..

Just materials |Textures | Lights | Utilities

Thanks for the reply

stunndman
04-30-2003, 10:48 PM
Create -> mental ray .... ?

RaGzMaN
04-30-2003, 11:04 PM
I must be missing something here..

some more pics.

http://www.ragzguide.com/problems/tab/5.jpg

stunndman
04-30-2003, 11:08 PM
logout/login

mental ray is loaded ? - the script editor and the output window should contain some information regarding mental ray after starting maya - what does the script editor/output window say?

RaGzMaN
04-30-2003, 11:30 PM
ok...not good....upon checking Mental Ray has vanished..

Its not there...

THere is no message saying that its loaded..its just gone..

Its not in -Render Using or render globals..

I have deleted the line in the environment file saved it and also deleted the system variable but that still hasnt got it back..

ANy ideas would b great..

RaGzMaN
04-30-2003, 11:32 PM
plugin manager

stunndman
04-30-2003, 11:49 PM
as far as i can see it's there - the plugin is called mayatomr - check auto load and then restart maya

Jozvex
04-30-2003, 11:58 PM
I have a tutorial on this on my website!

http://www.geocities.com/jozvex/tutorials/shaders.html

wgreenlee1
05-01-2003, 04:41 AM
Originally posted by Jozvex
I have a tutorial on this on my website!

http://www.geocities.com/jozvex/tutorials/shaders.html

I think everyone crashed your site.... :banghead:

Jozvex
05-01-2003, 08:13 AM
Darn that geocities!!

Well it seems to work again now.

RaGzMaN
05-01-2003, 08:53 AM
This is why CGtalk is one of the best communities in the WORLD.

THANKS GUYS :bounce: :beer:

Its now working for me.

And as for you Jozvex :buttrock: you seem to be every where :buttrock:

Thanks for all you help

Jozvex
05-01-2003, 11:10 PM
Hehe, I'm behind you right now!!! :eek:

I'm just obsessed with CG forums.

CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2006, 12:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.