PDA

View Full Version : Maya BlendShapes Problem


Abiy
02-13-2008, 05:31 AM
Hello everyone! I'm having problems with my maya blenshapes. I added the new sculpted mesh to the original mesh's bledshape attribute, then I tryed moving the sliders up and down, but the original mesh moves(actually transforms) and shifts it position. Can anyone help? Thanks!

Boucha
02-13-2008, 06:04 AM
I also had the same kind of behaviour in blend shapes and figured out that my pivot point was a little offset...

so check out the pivot point....

johnchuang
02-13-2008, 06:56 AM
Make sure do not "freeze Transformations"

CGTalk Moderation
02-13-2008, 06:56 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.