PDA

View Full Version : API - Duplicate MFnAnimCurve


skippye
02-12-2008, 03:25 PM
Hi Everybody,

I have been searching for the past two days and can't figure a way to duplicate an animation curve while using maya API.

I am able to retrieve the source animation curve, attached keyframes and values.

But how I can create a new animation Cuvre assigned to my targetNode ?

Any idea ?


Thanks in advance,

Buexe
02-12-2008, 06:27 PM
I found editing animation curves with the API very hard. I usually do it with MEL commands calling from the API.

Robert Bateman
02-12-2008, 10:54 PM
http://www.highend3d.com/boards/index.php?showtopic=242570


or use character sets + trax.

CGTalk Moderation
02-12-2008, 10:54 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.