PDA

View Full Version : again with maya scripts path


shenmue
02-12-2008, 12:44 PM
Hi guys

I have in my maya main script folder (the one in my documentes\maya\),more folders containing each one my scripts.So I went in maya.env file and wrote:

MAYA_SCRIPT_PATH =C:\Users\miPc\Documents\maya\2008-x64\scripts\;

when I call in mya the script that is in,lets say:C:\Users\miPc\Documents\maya\2008-x64\scripts\rh_rigging\,the proc is not found,because according to the maya.env data,the root is
C:\Users\miPc\Documents\maya\2008-x64\scripts\.

So the I have to drop all my scripts in the main script folder..Wich is a mess.
How can I make it to get the scripts that are in the diferent folders that I have created in the main script folder?!

thanks

mhovland
02-12-2008, 01:53 PM
You will need to explicitly declare each folder you want Maya to know about, in the Maya.env file. Maya doesn't scan sub-directories for locations in the env.

Just put in multiple lines for the MAYA_SCRIPT_PATH, and that should take care of the problem.

shenmue
02-12-2008, 02:20 PM
Ok.Thanks.That was just answer I was scared to read :D.I though I was doing something wrong.IŽll do it it like that,thanks.

CGTalk Moderation
02-12-2008, 02:20 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.