PDA

View Full Version : brush to erase impasto


womanonfire
02-09-2008, 01:36 PM
sometimes the impasto effect causes something ugly to happen. so, i'd like to be able to erase the impasto effect in certain areas with a brush, keeping the color. is there a brush that does this or how should i set in the brush controls to make this possible?

Jinbrown
02-09-2008, 04:23 PM
Hi,

The Impasto's Depth Equalizer variant removes Impasto depth and leaves color unaffected.


.

womanonfire
02-10-2008, 10:44 PM
ugh
sorry for that seemingly obvious question
there were so many variants and i kept messing with the brush creator making new variants on top of it. i had apparently changed something in that one so it wasn't working as expected anymore :p
restoring default variants cleared that right up.

thank you for letting me know :)

CGTalk Moderation
02-10-2008, 10:44 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.