PDA

View Full Version : a scripted chronometer ?


Caprier
01-29-2008, 12:22 AM
Hi there.

I need a chronometer to test if some algorithms are faster than others. I'm actually using the time variable, which has a resolution in seconds. So I make huge loops and sometimes I have memory problems.
Is there a way to script something that woult return the time in milliseconds?

Thanks in advance. Any help is much appreciated.

PEN
01-29-2008, 01:39 AM
Hi there.

I need a chronometer to test if some algorithms are faster than others. I'm actually using the time variable, which has a resolution in seconds. So I make huge loops and sometimes I have memory problems.
Is there a way to script something that woult return the time in milliseconds?

Thanks in advance. Any help is much appreciated.

look for timeStamp

Caprier
01-29-2008, 02:46 AM
Thanks a lot, Paul !

CGTalk Moderation
01-29-2008, 02:46 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.