PDA

View Full Version : Troubles with Trajan font


bugzilla
01-23-2008, 08:20 PM
I've decided to create a new company logo and found the Trajan font to look very clean and classy. Trouble is, it won't show up in the font list in Modeler, I can't load it using the Manage Fonts panel, and I cannot import an Illustrator file with the logo in that font face (when use EPSF loader all I get is a single polygon)

Any ideas as to why that is and how to fix it?

Vojislav+Milanovic
01-23-2008, 09:58 PM
convert the logo to outlines in AI and then export it to some older eps file. then try to import it into modeler. this usually works for me.

cheers

guardonduty
01-26-2008, 11:36 AM
try this site http://www.urbanfonts.com/ for free and cheap fonts.

Giacomo_M
01-26-2008, 01:04 PM
What Akademus said. The fact is that the "geometry" used by font designers has very different constraints than the geometry used in 3D software. The only sure way to avoid giant headaches is to convert everything to outlines and take it from there.

proton
01-26-2008, 05:36 PM
This might be worth a look:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t87QKdOJNv8

cagey5
01-26-2008, 07:28 PM
This might be worth a look:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t87QKdOJNv8

Now that's funny...

CGTalk Moderation
01-26-2008, 07:28 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.