PDA

View Full Version : animated textures?


digitalREFLECT
04-27-2003, 08:22 PM
Hi,
I need to put some images on the screens of these TVmodels I made. I have tried tiff image sequences and keying the frame extension. This didnt seem to work. I also tried straight AVIs, but they dont move,I just get the first frame of the movie file in every frame I render. It wont animate. Any ideas?

gmask
04-27-2003, 10:08 PM
How are the tif files named? Was an eror printed int eh script editor or status filed after you keyframed the tifs? Don't use AVI /MOV files for input or output ever.

CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2006, 01:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.