PDA

View Full Version : Skeleton NEWB


Kamiclone
04-27-2003, 06:11 PM
Ok i have built my skeleton, and my character is already done. They are two seperate .mb files though. How to i take the skeleton and add it to my model? How to i bind them as one, i guess. Because i am then going to animate the skeleton and hopefully my model will do it to.

wgreenlee1
04-27-2003, 08:34 PM
Group?...maybe?:shrug:

mental
04-27-2003, 09:57 PM
to merge the separate files: with one of your scenes already open go to file > import > and choose the second scene and then save that new scene.

if you're looking for ways to bind the character to the skeleton refer to the Maya quick starts in the help section.

-mental :surprised

CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2006, 01:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.