PDA

View Full Version : Bones are translocated as soon as I start playing the anim! (shots included)


Eudaimic
04-27-2003, 02:14 PM
This is a really strange problem. I have a character, he's all boned and animated in a walkcycle. I last worked on him a while ago, and I have since then not touched the file.

Now when I open up the file again it looks good to go, as seen here:
http://binarybonsai.com/misc/maya3.jpg

But then as soon as I press play or jump to another frame I get this:
http://binarybonsai.com/misc/maya2.jpg

I just can't figure out what the devil's wrong! It's Maya 4.5, the root bone is linked to a locator (cuz that's what the spec I'm working from says I need to do), I don't know if that has any bearing on what's going on.

gmask
04-27-2003, 09:10 PM
You say this is an old file.. you mean created in an earlier version of Maya? Were any errors reported when you opened it?

Eudaimic
04-27-2003, 09:13 PM
No, created in 4.5. Nope, no errors that I found :(

gmask
04-27-2003, 09:47 PM
Under modify make sure all nodes are enabled.

Eudaimic
04-27-2003, 10:06 PM
Under evaluate right?

They are.

CGTalk Moderation
01-14-2006, 11:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.