PDA

View Full Version : Vortex


rotanadan
01-18-2008, 08:04 PM
I have a stream of particles hit a vortex, works nice but it forces the somewhat wide stream into a thin line when spinning ni the vortex, any ideas how i can keep them a little more spread out?

http://joepdesign.com/vortexq.jpg

JohnnyRandom
01-22-2008, 05:47 PM
How is your flow setup? how about a screenshot:)

SoLiTuDe
01-22-2008, 08:19 PM
You also have to play with the position of the vortex icon itself... when the particles come to the vortex the taper and stuff comes into effect... you'll really just have to play with the position and settings till you figure out what it does (also look in the help file) and where ya want it.

rotanadan
01-23-2008, 04:57 PM
I set it up almost exactly like in the help file, and the pics of it in the help file are perfect for what I need :P Ill get around to posting more pics

rotanadan
01-23-2008, 08:39 PM
it was the 1000% influence or whatever its called that forces get in pflow by default (cant look at correct name, machines are renderin)

CGTalk Moderation
01-23-2008, 08:39 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.