PDA

View Full Version : load order of scripts & plugins.


JHN
01-16-2008, 11:48 AM
I know the load order of scripts but not of scripts & plugins...

Can I use a script in stdscripts to copy a plugin or a mr shader to it's respective directory and use it in 1 go (without restarting) ?

Thanks,
-Johan

RustyKnight
01-17-2008, 12:04 AM
I know the load order of scripts but not of scripts & plugins...

Can I use a script in stdscripts to copy a plugin or a mr shader to it's respective directory and use it in 1 go (without restarting) ?

Thanks,
-JohanI don't think so...I think, as I understand, plugins are loaded by max as max startups...a situtation I'm sure you understand. I also think that plugins are loaded first and the scripts

Shane

JHN
01-17-2008, 09:00 AM
I do understand, and I knew it was a long shot... but maybe there is some procedure that loads a certain script before max does.. oohwel...

How do other people automate their plugins shader and stuff on the renderfarm? Maybe I should take this to another thread...

Thanks,
-Johan

CGTalk Moderation
01-17-2008, 09:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.