PDA

View Full Version : Rendering on Render Farms


Blackassheep
04-25-2003, 11:11 PM
Hey guys, does any one know what they use to Render at game companys for like there intro anmiations? The gaming studios that use maya, do they have to have Maya on the render Farms?

polygun
05-08-2003, 01:28 AM
alot of game companies outsource for their intro movies to studios like Blur. Blur has some of the best artists ever btw :)

Im assuming most places farm Maya, but you have alot of Max companies out there too (blur is all MAX, isnt it?)

CGTalk Moderation
01-15-2006, 12:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.