PDA

View Full Version : NEW HERE..got art.

BradM
04-25-2003, 05:18 PM
Hey guys,

Just wanted to say hi to everyone. My name is Brad Marques, and i am a Lead Artist ( Art Director in Training) at a Video Game company in austin texas called Inevitable Ent. (PS2, XBOX, Gamecube...)

Anyhow, just wanted to say i have been lurking around for a while and decided that i should join up. There is so much talent on this forum it is unbelieveable, and so i figure i would try and make as many friends as possible here! :thumbsup:

Can't wait to post up my 3d stuff on here and get everyones opinions.

As for now i will leave you with a drawing from a comic book i created called " Warriors Legend" (copyright 2003 Brad Marques)

I am currently creating a 3d animated version of the first issue.

Later all!!!

Take Care

http://www.bradmarques.com/images/artwork/2dArt/WarriorPage2.jpg

Dark-Angel
04-25-2003, 05:21 PM
:drool: :eek: , how many persons im gonna need to hit with a stick! :wip: , you make me all jelouse :D you got a job i wish i had :thumbsup: working hard on getting better in art but its slow slow slowly getting better. but to slow :cry:

BradM
04-25-2003, 05:25 PM
Dark Angel,

NETWORKING is one of the most important things any industry. Especially the game industry. Now you got at least one person that is willing to help out if you get your portfolio ready!

I know how you feel, when i was in art school 6 years ago i felt the same way. now i have been in games for 6 years and always try to help out artist i know that are capable of doing the work.

Keep your head up, and crank out that portfolio!

Take Care!!

(by the way....shameless plug....we are doing THE HOBBIT, and will be wrapping that game up soon for the Gamecube. Keep your eyes peeled for it!)

BradM
04-25-2003, 05:44 PM
Here is another, but i made it an add for a friends Japanese Import and Anime shop.

http://www.bradmarques.com/images/artwork/2dArt/Flyer.jpg

MikkoK
04-25-2003, 09:18 PM
Nice stuff man!