PDA

View Full Version : Photoshop 7 scanning


Elliotjnewman
04-25-2003, 02:38 PM
Hey peeps! just wondering if anyone knows how to set-up the file > twain aquire for scanning images in Photoshop 7?

There doesnt seem to be an option there to do it in the new version...

Do I have to download it from somewhere???

Thanks, Ell.

singularity2006
04-25-2003, 06:31 PM
that comes in AFTER u install your scanner. IF it did not appear after installing your scanner, you may have a driver problem. Uninstall both and do it over. IF that is not the case, maybe it's under a different name? I know that it no longer says "Acquire TWAIN" using my Epson scanner... it actually has another name... non TWAIN... Something like just Epson Perfection.

Web Guy
04-29-2003, 09:01 PM
You got it....Install the scanner and the drivers and such then you should see it. Mine works just fine in 7.0!!

CGTalk Moderation
01-14-2006, 11:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.