PDA

View Full Version : Any way to silence the script editor?


NextDesign
01-11-2008, 03:40 AM
Hi everyone,

I was wondering if there was a way to silence the script editor while some code is being run, as it prints some things that might confuse other people. For example, is it possible to do this?

eg. silenceScriptEditor();
print ("test");
resumeScriptEditor();

And have the "test" not print?

Thanks for the help!

GiantG
01-11-2008, 08:29 AM
Something like this?

scriptEditorInfo -e -suppressInfo 1 -suppressResults 1 -suppressStackWindow 1;

NextDesign
01-11-2008, 08:29 PM
Yes, that was exactly what I needed, thank you!

CGTalk Moderation
01-11-2008, 08:29 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.