PDA

View Full Version : Character: Broderum (WIP)

MikkoK
04-25-2003, 12:04 AM
This is a work-in-progress pic that I just started painting. The line art is done by my 17-year-old brother Ville. He's currently studying in Japan and this character Broderum was something he drew before he went there.

Btw. It's still far from finished. Decided to take a more polished style this time.

C&C!

http://www.draconus.com/mikko/broderum_wip.jpg

MikkoK
04-25-2003, 11:26 AM
Dang, maybe I must post a new version of it to get replies.. :shrug:

bibi5000
04-25-2003, 05:35 PM
Old problem, pal... :rolleyes:

Your pic looks promising, I love the planet, the character is good, too. I don't understand the purpose of the horizon, maybe you should define it more to give the viewer an idea on what your character is standing.
And for my taste, the sky could use some color.

Your brother will be very pleased when he sees this.

Thumbs up! :thumbsup:

MikkoK
04-25-2003, 09:11 PM
Thanks man!

The sky is probably the most ugly part in this version :D

Good point with the horizon, now that you mentioned it, I see that the character seems to be kind of floating above some planet surface. I'll add something to the background.

If someone could give any opinions about the character or its lighting I'd be very pleased. I'm not sure if I'm heading to the right direction with this pic :)

MikkoK
04-25-2003, 10:41 PM
Added a new background. Now it's not just a planet surfaces and a starfield, but some starship interior too.

Watcha think about this idea? It's just a sketch at this stage.

MikkoK
04-25-2003, 11:16 PM
Which one of these should I color next?

http://www.draconus.com/mikko/three_in_one.jpg

pencils & design: Ville - inks on the first two: Arttu Juntunen

freddy7133d
04-26-2003, 12:09 AM
cool stuff! I like the mutant guy in the middle....

charlie brown
04-26-2003, 02:28 AM