PDA

View Full Version : WIP - lipsync

Batching
01-08-2008, 01:46 PM
hi,
I'm working on a lipsync scene atm, but I'm very new to it. I tried it once before but never really used it.

So I wanted to show it here so maybe I could get some feedback on it.
At first I was afraid his body movement was too boring, but now It sometimes seems like he's moving too much.
I removed the hand keys because they were not really working.

check it out here: http://strongbat.nl/wip3.mov

thanks,
Boyo!

KyleG
01-08-2008, 02:05 PM
off to a pretty good start, one thing I noticed is that the arms are very lifeless, I would have him gesture with his arms more, right now you can really tell there just clamped to the table with IK, even if there just small and subtle moved, I would try and get something in there on his arms, keep up the good work

mistasam02
01-08-2008, 07:49 PM
I totally agree with Kyle, but I like that you held off on them to concentrate on the body more. So far I don't think you can really go TOO exaggerated as long as it works with the timing, which this does. Hand gestures and even a fist on the table would strengthen this a lot :D Good work!

Capel
01-09-2008, 12:31 AM
hmmm... well the dialogue is pretty terrible. did you record yourself or a friend or what? no offense, but it's really gonna take away from the piece. even if your animation is stellar, the poorly delivered dialogue will still detract quite a bit.

if i were you i'd scrap this shot and find a 3 to 4 second audio file to animate to. i think you're biting off more than you can chew here.

Batching
01-09-2008, 08:38 PM
hi,

thanks for all the reply's. I continued animating the arms/hands.
But I still find it hard to animate them. It sometimes looks like they are just floating.
Is there maybe someone here who can give some tips about this? What do you recommend, IK or FK?