PDA

View Full Version : shake on linux(need help)


mbandeira
01-07-2008, 11:21 AM
Hi,
I imagine you heard all of this before, but I couldn't find a solution and I really search before I post.

I using openSuse 10,3 and I'm trying to install shake 4. I put the folders on the /usr/apple/ and the shake file in on the /usr/apple/bin.

Here is the error when i try to run it:
mbandeira@linux-09eb:/usr/apple/bin> ./shake
if ${?NR_SHAKE_LOCATION} == /usr/apple/bin'
Usage: csh [ -bcdefilmnqstvVxX ] [ argument ... ].

and here is the file shake:
#!/bin/csh -f

#
#set env var, NR_SHAKE_LOCATION if not set
#
#!/usr/apple/bin

#

#
if ${?NR_SHAKE_LOCATION} == /usr/apple/bin then
pushd `dirname $0` >& /dev/null
setenv NR_SHAKE_LOCATION `dirname ${cwd}`;
popd >& /dev/null
endif


#
set env var, LD_LIBRARYN32_PATH
#
if ${?LD_LIBRARYN32_PATH} then
setenv LD_LIBRARYN32_PATH ${NR_SHAKE_LOCATION}/lib:${LD_LIBRARYN32_PATH};
#else
#setenv LD_LIBRARYN32_PATH ${NR_SHAKE_LOCATION}/lib;
endif

#
set env var, LD_LIBRARY_PATH
#
if ${?LD_LIBRARY_PATH} then
setenv LD_LIBRARY_PATH /usr/lib:${NR_SHAKE_LOCATION}/lib:${NR_SHAKE_LOCATION}/lib/mesa:${LD_LIBRARY_PATH};
#else
# setenv LD_LIBRARY_PATH /usr/lib:${NR_SHAKE_LOCATION}/lib:${NR_SHAKE_LOCATION}/lib/mesa;
endif


launch shake

exec ${NR_SHAKE_LOCATION}/bin/shkx.exe $argv:q;


echo NR_SHAKE_LOCATION = ${NR_SHAKE_LOCATION};
echo LD_LIBRARYN32_PATH = ${LD_LIBRARYN32_PATH};
echo LD_LIBRARY_PATH = ${LD_LIBRARY_PATH};


I don't know if the files are in the right place and waht else to do, this is what I got from other foruns I found on the net.

Can someone give me a help, I feel I'm close!!

Thnaks

mb

beaker
01-09-2008, 10:44 AM
Did you put shake in your $PATH? Did you set the "NR_SHAKE_LOCATION"?

mbandeira
01-09-2008, 10:52 AM
No, It's like that. should I replace it with the path location? I've tried to replace with /usr/apple/bin whtich is the path for the shake file, but nothing happens. What am I doing wrong? Thanks

mbandeira
01-09-2008, 10:55 AM
I think the error is in this line:
if ${?NR_SHAKE_LOCATION} == /usr/apple/bin then

Is this like it should be? I put the path where shake is and gives me that error. I no nothing about programming, I'm guessing, and for sure wrong guessing! Do you know how it should be?

CGTalk Moderation
01-09-2008, 10:55 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.