PDA

View Full Version : Evaluate al only outputs numbers


Shiskebab
01-06-2008, 02:09 PM
Hi, i'm having some trouble running scripts in the Maxscript editor. When i press evaluate all it only displays a number in the script listener window without showing the actual menu/rolout. It doesn't matter wich script i'm trying to run they all display just a number when i hit evaluate all, even the sample scripts from the 3DS max DVD. I think i might hit a shortcut or something but i can't figure out what it is :(.

*Edit
I just reinstalled 3DSMax but even that doesn't work. I just can's seem to run any script:sad:.

Zbuffer
01-07-2008, 05:13 PM
Hi,

You are executing macroscripts, not scripts !!!
Macroscripts have a '.mcr' extention while scripts have a '.ms' extention.


1. open the macroscript in the editor
2. at the top of the file look for the line containing 'category:'
3. evaluate the macroscript,
4.go to menu 'Customize/customize User Interface'
There, in the category drop-down list, look for the category of the Macroscript you just evaluated. The macroscript will be listed below.
5. assign the macroscript to a Keyboard shortcut or Toolbar or Quad
6. done !

Shiskebab
01-07-2008, 06:08 PM
Thx, i was indeed trying to execute a macro script :).

CGTalk Moderation
01-07-2008, 06:08 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.