PDA

View Full Version : All Layers


ramesh03
01-03-2008, 10:40 AM
Hi,

How to get all Layer names from Layer editor through Max Script.

ThanX.

RustyKnight
01-03-2008, 10:18 PM
Hi,

How to get all Layer names from Layer editor through Max Script.

ThanX.I just responded to another thread asking a simular question... :P

for i = 0 to LayerManager.count - 1 do (
format "%\n" (LayerManager.getLayer i)
)

Shane

ramesh03
01-04-2008, 03:50 AM
Hi

Its working but, not displaying the name of the Layers.

Thanks.

RustyKnight
01-04-2008, 04:36 AM
Hi

Its working but, not displaying the name of the Layers.

Thanks.Sorry, but did you even take a look at the docs....because....
format "%\n" ((LayerManager.getLayer i).name)should...

edt: note the ".name" at the end of the line...

ramesh03
01-04-2008, 04:44 AM
Its working fine.

ThanQ Mr.RustyKnight.

CGTalk Moderation
01-04-2008, 04:44 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.