PDA

View Full Version : SDK plugin wizard not showing up


Haamu
12-28-2007, 07:46 PM
Using microsoft visual C++ 2005 express edition.
Max 9 SDK
3Dsmax plugin wizard (for version 7/8 which I believe is the correct one)

Are these supposed to play nice together or am I just wasting time?
The readme file says I should have option under new->project, but it's not showing up at all.


plugin wizard path: D:\3dsmaxPluginWizard

copied
3dsmaxPluginWizard.ico
3dsmaxPluginWizard.vsdir
3dsmaxPluginWizard.vsz
to D:\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\VC\vcprojects

3dsmaxPluginWizard.vsz file looks like this
VSWIZARD 7.0
Wizard=VsWizard.VsWizardEngine.8.0
Param="WIZARD_NAME = 3dsmaxPluginWizard"
Param="ABSOLUTE_PATH = D:\3dsmaxPluginWizard"
Param="FALLBACK_LCID = 1033"

I think I did everything right, but it's not working.

Haamu
12-29-2007, 11:50 AM
hmm, appears the instructions given in the readme aren't completely accurate for express edition.

I copied the 3 files to D:\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\VC\Express\VCProjects
(\express being the difference) and now it works just fine.

CGTalk Moderation
12-29-2007, 11:50 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.