PDA

View Full Version : wire parameters via maxscript

metamesh
12-23-2007, 08:50 PM
hi there,
i am trying to wire the movement from an object in z axis to the morph value of another object, i can do that easily with the wire parameters, but i want to do that via maxscript, when i do it by hand with the wire parameters i get this line from the listener:

paramWire.connect $.pos.controller[#Z_Position] $Box01.modifiers[#Morpher][#_1__Box02___Target_Available_] "Z_Position"

but when i copy that to a script and I try to run it it gives me the following message:

-- Runtime error: connect requires subAnims

Any ideas on how to do that? im pretty new to maxscript and i have actually no idea so im looking for a easy solution...

thanks!

IkerCLoN
12-23-2007, 11:31 PM
Hey, dude, try this:

paramWire.connect $.pos.controller[#Z_Position] $Box01.modifiers[#Morpher][1] "Z_Position"

It should work fine ;)

p.s.: I'm wondering what you want to do with this ;););)

metamesh
12-24-2007, 08:38 AM
hey duuude :)

how are things going? hope everything is fine, and merry chirstmas, thanks for the pos, I will check it out right now :)

take care matey

marktsang
12-25-2007, 05:55 PM
what the hell are you guys doing working....... its christmas.. :)
feliz navidad tios!

IkerCLoN
12-25-2007, 06:09 PM
My dear mono friend: knowledge does not know about holidays. Also, I prefer to stick with scripting rather than with the family :deal:

Merry Scriptsmas to you, dudes :)

DigitalNeutrinos
12-26-2007, 01:17 PM
Merry Scriptsmas to you, dudes :)

Hahah that made my day, I will celebrate next year with Scriptsmas presents in a box()

joconnell
12-26-2007, 05:18 PM
I'm trying to this too at the moment and I'm getting a "system error" message in the loop - I'm using it as a way to control hundreds of morph from one slider (also why cant manipulators be made via maxscript?)

Anyone any ideas?

base = "sphere"
theTarget = "Sphere_morph_"

theRectCont = rectangle width:100 height:30